Instagram no longer asks if you meant to click ‘unfollow’ button

人の出会いは魅力的なものです。初めてでまだ相手をよく知らないほど、相手に惹かれていくものです。浮気は出会いの関数です。夫や妻、彼氏や彼女、どんな人にだって浮気の機会はあるでしょう。もしパートナーの怪しい言動が目に付いたら浮気調査を探偵に依頼してみましょう。その半数以上は無料相談だけで解決しています。
Instagram, don’t do this to us.

Image: Thomas Trutschel/Photothek via Getty Images

Instagram used to have a safeguard in place to make sure you really, truly wanted to stop following someone on its mobile app. 

If you clicked on the “unfollow” button (it looks like the top half of a person with a check mark next to it) intentionally or accidentally, it would ask if you were sure you wanted to unfollow that account, giving you a final chance to change your mind. 

But it quietly removed the dialogue box in the latest app update. Now your hasty swiping or large thumbs could make for some awkward re-follow request situations. 

My Instagram app hadn’t been updated and was still offering up the saving grace this afternoon. But once I popped into the App Store and updated my Insta, it was gone. Long gone.

We asked Instagram why it would eliminate the feature, and whether it was just a test or something more permanent. No response yet.

At least the notification still exists on desktop, which is also the best place for online creeping.

Https%3a%2f%2fblueprint api production.s3.amazonaws.com%2fuploads%2fvideo uploaders%2fdistribution thumb%2fimage%2f86337%2f38936fef ad40 4e92 a63a 0c92bd782d13